лого цифровизация 5

ARCTIC MULTILINGUAL PORTAL

Khanty

THE HISTORY OF THE ORIGIN OF THE PEOPLE

The Khanty are a people who have been living in the north of the Russian Federation since ancient times, mainly in the territories of the Khanty–Mansiysk and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Areas. Khanty is not the only name of this people. Until the beginning of the 20th century, the Khants were called Ostyaks (possibly from "As-yakh" – "the people of the big river"), even earlier (before the 14th century) – Yugra, Yugrichs. The name "Khanty" is formed from the self–designation "khante", "kanrakh" - a person, a people. According to the All-Russian Population Census of 2010, the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area has a population of 9489 khants.

In historical chronicles, the first written mentions of the Khanty people are found in Russian and Arabic sources of the X century AD, but it is known for certain that the ancestors of the Khanty lived in the Urals and Western Siberia already in the 6-5 millennium BC, later they were displaced by nomads to the lands of Northern Siberia.

In an effort to strengthen its influence among the Khants, the Russian government planted Christianity among them, which was exclusively formal in nature and had almost no effect on traditional religious beliefs. Later, part of the Western Khants moved to the eastern and northern regions of Western Siberia. In the north, the Khanty came into contact with the Nenets and were partially assimilated by them. In the southern regions there were intensive processes of Turkization, and since the 18th century, Russification. In the 17th and 19th centuries, the nature of the life of the Khanty did not undergo significant changes. In the 2nd half of the 19th century, the Khanty gradually submitted to the national Russian legislation. By the 20th century, the Khanty people living in the southern regions of the Tyumen region were almost completely assimilated by Siberian Tatars and Russians. In the 20th century, the Khanty united into their own autonomy – the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area, which played an important role in the consolidation of the ethnic group, which intensified in the 1980s and 90s.

There are three ethnographic groups among the Khanty: northern, southern and eastern. They differ in dialects, self-designation, peculiarities in economy and culture. Also among the Khanty there are territorial groups – Vasyugan, Salym, Kazym Khanty.

LANGUAGE

The Khanty language belongs to the Ob-Ugric branch of the Finno-Ugric group of the Uralic family of languages. The vocabulary is mostly their own. There are Evenk, Nenets, Mansi and Selkup borrowings. The most intense linguistic influence on the Khanty language was exerted by the Komi language and the Russian language. The Khanty language is known for its extraordinary dialect fragmentation and is divided into three groups of dialects – northern, combining Obdorsky, Shuryshkar-Berezovsky, Kazymsky, Sherkalsky dialects, eastern with Surgut, Salym, Vakho-Vasyugan dialects and southern, including Atlymsky, Keushinsky, Irtysh-Kondinsky dialects.

WRITTEN LANGUAGE

The first attempts to create the Khanty script date back to 1868. In 1879, N. Grigorovsky published a primer in one of the dialects of the Khanty language.

In the 1930s, a writing system based on the Latin alphabet was created for the Obdorsky and Kazym dialects. In 1937, the writing system was translated into the basis of the Russian alphabet, and since 1940, the Middle Russian dialect has been the basis of the literary language. Due to dialect fragmentation, the reference written dialect was never chosen. As a result, a single literary language has not developed. There is no uniform spelling and grammatical norms in the Khanty script. Educational and artistic literature of the Khanty is produced in dialects: Kazym, Shuryshkar, Surgut, Vakhovsky. For most Khanty, the native language is a means of family and everyday communication, part of traditional culture.

TRADITIONAL HOUSEHOLD

  The main occupations of the northern Khanty were reindeer herding and hunting, less often fishing.

  The Khanty hunted reindeer, elk, bear, hare, squirrel, fox, sable and other fur–bearing animals; from birds - duck and goose. Active (pursuit of the beast with the help of dogs) and passive (various traps, crossbows and loops) methods of extraction were used.

  Reindeer husbandry is widespread in most of the territory inhabited by the Khanty. In the forest area, reindeer husbandry is of local origin, has mainly a transport purpose. Free or semi-free grazing of deer is practiced..

  The cult of the deer can be traced in all spheres of life of the northern Khanty. Deer, without exaggeration, was the basis of life: it was also a transport, skins were used in the construction of dwellings and tailoring. It is no coincidence that many norms of social life (ownership of deer and their inheritance), worldviews (in the funeral rite) are also associated with the deer.

  Since the 19th century, the Khanty people living in the southern and central districts of the Tyumen region along the Ob River have been engaged in animal husbandry and vegetable growing.

  Based on the fact that the economy affects the nature of settlement, and the type of settlement affects the design of the dwelling, five types of settlement with the corresponding features of settlements are distinguished among the Khants:

  • nomadic camps with portable dwellings of nomadic reindeer herders (lower reaches of the Ob and its tributaries);
  • permanent winter settlements of reindeer herders in combination with summer nomadic and portable summer dwellings (Severnaya Sosva, Lozva, Kazym, Vogulka, Lower Ob);
  • permanent winter settlements of hunters and fishermen in combination with temporary and seasonal settlements with portable or seasonal dwellings (Verkhnyaya Sosva, Lozva);
  • permanent winter fishing villages in combination with seasonal spring, summer and autumn (Ob tributaries);
  • permanent settlements of fishermen and hunters (with the subsidiary importance of agriculture and animal husbandry) in combination with fishing huts (Ob, Irtysh, Konda).

https://travelask.ru/articles/2697-hanty-muzhestvennye-zhiteli-severa

TRADITIONAL DWELLING

  Most of the Khanty people led a semi-sedentary way of life, moving from permanent winter settlements to seasonal ones located on fishing grounds. The Khanty, who were engaged in hunting and fishing, had 3-4 dwellings in different seasonal settlements, which changed depending on the season. Such dwellings were made of logs and placed directly on the ground, sometimes dugouts and semi-dugouts were built with a wooden post frame, which was covered with poles, branches, turf and earth from above.

  Khanty reindeer herders lived in portable dwellings, in chums, consisting of poles placed in a circle, fastened in the center, covered with birch bark (in summer) or hides (in winter). The chum was also widely used as a seasonal dwelling at the place of crafts. Of the household structures, piled plank and log barns with gable or flat roofs, canopies-platforms are known.

  The peculiarity of Khanty settlements is the installation of special poles in front of each house for tying deer and horses. Sometimes they were decorated with notches, images of human faces, animals and birds.

CUISINE

  The main food of the Khanty is fish and meat. The fish was eaten raw, boiled, dried, frozen. Fish oil was melted from the entrails, flatbreads were fried on it, cooked varka (crushed fish boiled in fish oil), which was taken on the road and hunting, consumed with berries. They made fishmeal, from which they cooked a batter (boltushka). The main source of meat was large animals – elk and wild deer. Domestic deer were slaughtered for meat only by owners of large herds. Kidneys, liver, bone marrow, eyes, ears, lips, and sometimes meat were eaten raw, but usually meat was cooked. Upland fowl and waterfowl were eaten boiled or dried and smoked. Berries were mainly consumed from wild plants, and some plants were also harvested.

  Mushrooms were considered "unclean", they were not eaten. The tradition of cooking some dishes from flour and cereals has deep roots among the Khanty, but bread has become widely used only recently. Drinks were water, a decoction of chaga and other vegetable decoctions. Many smoked, sniffed and sucked tobacco.

  CLOTHING AND FOOTWEAR

  Khanty clothes and shoes were sewn from deer fur, suede, colored cloth, decorated with beads. In the northern groups of Khanty, the upper men's clothing was dominated by the one worn over the head (malica, goose (sovik), parka), in the southern and eastern groups - swing. Men's shirts were made of nettle canvas, and trousers were made of rovduga (suede made of deer or elk hide), fish skin, canvas, cotton fabrics. A woven belt was necessarily worn over the shirt, to which beaded bags were hung (a knife in a wooden sheath and a flint were held in them).

  Women everywhere wore swinging outerwear of various cuts. In winter, they wore a fur coat made of deer skin; the lining was also fur. Where there were few deer, the lining was made from hare and squirrel skins, and sometimes from duck or swan down. In summer, they wore a cloth or cotton robe decorated with stripes of beads, colored cloth and tin plaques. These plaques were cast by women themselves in special molds made of soft stone or pine bark. The belts were tighter than men's and more elegant.

  Women both in winter and summer covered their heads with shawls with a wide border and fringe. In the presence of men, especially older relatives of her husband, it was traditionally supposed to cover her face with the end of a handkerchief. Headbands embroidered with beads also existed among the Khanty.

  In general, the clothes of the Khanty, especially women, were distinguished by bright colors. Nenets pimas made of camus with a fur stocking serve as winter shoes. The summer one was made of rovduga (suede made of deer or elk hide), and the sole was made of elk leather. Men's and women's clothing is decorated with embroidery, beads, applique.

  It was not customary to cut hair before. Men, having divided their hair into a straight parting, gathered them into two tails and tied them with a colored cord. Women braided two braids, decorated them with colored lace and copper pendants. At the bottom of the braids, so as not to interfere with work, they were connected with a thick copper chain. Rings, bells, beads and other ornaments were suspended from the chain. The women of the Khanty, according to custom, wore a lot of copper and silver ruts. There were also widespread jewelry made of beads, which was imported by Russian merchants.

https://travelask.ru/articles/2697-hanty-muzhestvennye-zhiteli-severa

RELIGION

  Despite the Christianization in the 18th and 19th centuries, the Khanty adhere to traditional beliefs. In the people's life are widespread a commercial cult, veneration of patron spirits and the main gods – Torum and his wife Kaltash..

  Since ancient times, the Khanty have revered the elements of nature: the Sun, the Moon, fire, water, wind. The Khanty also had totemic patrons, family deities, and ancestral patrons. Each clan had its own totem animal, it was revered, considered one of the distant relatives. This animal could not be killed and eaten.

  The bear was revered everywhere, he was considered a defender, he helped hunters, protected from diseases, resolved disputes. At the same time, the bear, unlike other totem animals, could be hunted. In order to reconcile the spirit of the bear and the hunter who killed him, the Khanty arranged a bear festival. The frog was revered as the keeper of family happiness and the helper of women in labor. There were also sacred places, the place where the patron lives. Hunting and fishing were prohibited in such places, since the animals are protected by the patron himself.

  To this day, traditional rituals and holidays have come down in a modified form, they have been adapted to modern views and timed to certain events. For example, a bear festival is held before issuing licenses for hunting a bear.

FOLKLORE

  The Khanty designate various folklore genres in their own way. For example, they call fairy tales mon's', and songs – arykh. Folk tales include legends about the origin of the earth, about the flood, about traveling to different worlds, about the transformation of heroes into spirits, and so on. Narratives and songs about folk heroes (heroes) and animals occupy a significant place. Often in fairy tales, real-life or existing settlements are mentioned.

Ornament is widely used in people's folklore. The heroes of the images usually become local animals, various everyday scenes, rituals, and so on. Images can be found on clothes, household items and even on the body (tattoos).

Articles

Yeremey Danilovich Aipin was born on June 27 , 1948 in the village of Variogan of the Surgut (now Nizhnevartovsk) district of the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area of the Tyumen Region, in the family of a hereditary hunter-Khanty.
Maria Kuzminichna Vagatova is a Khanty writer, the first Khanty poet. He writes in his native Khanty (Kazym dialect) and in Russian. She was born on the Kuryokh River, near the village of Yuilsk in the Berezovsky district.
Timofey Alekseevich is a fine connoisseur and bearer of the ritual folklore of the Kazym Khants. He is the founder of a series of folklore collections "The Land of the Cat's Elbow", which includes works from the repertoire of "Bear Games".
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top

лого цифровизация 5

арктический многоязычный портал

Ханты

ИСТОРИЯ ПРОИСХОЖДЕНИЯ НАРОДА

Ханты – это народ, издревле проживающий на севере Российской Федерации, преимущественно на территориях Ханты-Мансийского и Ямало-Ненецкого автономных округов. Ханты – не единственное название данного народа. До начала 20 века хантов называли остяками (возможно от «Ас-ях» – «народ большой реки»), ещё ранее (до 14 века) – югрой, югричами. Название «ханты» образовано от самоназвания «хантэ», «канрах» – человек, народ. По данным Всероссийской переписи населения 2010 года в Ямало-Ненецком автономном округе проживает 9489 тысячи хантов.

В исторических хрониках первые письменные упоминания о народе ханты встречаются в русских и арабских источниках Х века нашей эры, но доподлинно известно, что предки хантов проживали на территории Урала и Западной Сибири уже в 6-5 тысячелетии до н.э., впоследствии они были вытесненными кочевниками в земли Северной Сибири.

Стремясь укрепить своё влияние среди хантов, русское правительс­тво насаждало у них христианство, которое носило исключительно формальный харак­тер и почти не повлияло на традиционные религиозные представления. В дальнейшем часть западных хантов переселилась в восточные и северные районы Западной Сибири. На севере ханты вступали в контакты с ненцами и частично были ими ассимилированы. В южных районах шли интенсивные процессы тюркизации, а с 18 века и обрусения. В 17-19 веках харак­тер жизни хантов не претерпел существенных изменений. Во 2-й половине 19 века ханты постепенно подчиняются общегосударственному россий­скому законодательству. К 20 веку ханты, прожи­вающие в южных районах Тюменской области, были почти полностью ассимилированы сибирскими татарами и русскими. В 20 веке ханты объединились в собственную автономию – Ханты-Мансийский автономный округ, что сыграло важную роль в консолидации этноса, которая усилилась в 1980-90-е годах.

Среди хантов выделяются три этнографические группы: северная, южная и восточная. Они отличаются диалектами, самоназванием, особенностями в хозяйстве и культуре. Также среди хантов выделяются территориальные группы – васюганские, салымские, казымские ханты.

ЯЗЫК

Язык хантов отно­сится к обско-угорской ветви финно-угорс­кой группы уральской семьи языков. Боль­шая часть лексики является собственной. Имеются эвенкийские, ненецкие, мансий­ские и селькупские заимствования. Наиболее интенсивное языковое влияние на хантыйский язык оказали язык коми и русский язык. Хантыйский язык известен своей необычайной диалектной раздробленностью и подразделяется на три группы диа­лектов – северную, объединяющую обдорский, шурышкарско-берёзовский, казымский, шеркальский диалекты, восточную с сургут­ским, салымским, вахо-васюганским диалек­тами и южную, включающую атлымский, кеушинский, иртышско-кондинский диалекты.

ПИСЬМЕННОСТЬ

Первые попытки создать хантыйскую письменность относятся к 1868 году. В 1879 году Н. Григоровский издал букварь на одном из диалектов хантыйского языка.

В 1930-х годах была создана письменность на основе латинского алфавита для обдорского и казымского диалектов. В 1937 году письменность была переведена на основу русского алфавита, с 1940 года в основу литературного языка был положен среднеобской диалект. Изза диалектной раздробленности опорный письменный диалект так и не был выбран. В результате единый литературный язык не сложился. В хантыйской письменности нет единой орфографии и грамматических норм. Учебная и художественная литература хантов выпускается на диалектах: казымском, шурышкарском, сургутском, ваховском. Для большинства хантов родной язык является средством семейного и бытового общения, частью традиционной культуры.

ТРАДИЦИОННОЕХОЗЯЙСТВО

  Основными занятиями северных хантов были оленеводство и охота, реже рыболовство.

  Охоти­лись ханты на северного оленя, лося, медведя, зайца, белку, лисицу, соболя и др. пушных зве­рей; из птиц – на утку и гуся. Использовались активные (преследование зверя с помощью собак) и пассивные (различные ловушки, само­стрелы и петли) способы добычи.

  Оленеводство распространено на большей части территории, заселённой хантами. В лесной зоне оленеводство местного происхождения, имеет преимущественно транспортное назна­чение. Практикуется вольный или полуволь­ный выпас оленей.

  Культ оленя прослеживается во всех сферах жизни северных хантов. Олень, без преувеличения, был основой жизни: он был и транспортом, шкуры использовались при строительстве жилищ и пошива одежды. Не случайно, с оленем связаны и многие нормы общественной жизни (собственность на оленей и их наследование), мировоззрения (в погребальном обряде).

  С 19 века ханты, проживающие в южных и центральных районах Тюменской области вдоль реки Обь, занимались животноводством и овощеводством.

  Исходя из того, что хозяйство влияет на характер оседлости, а тип поселения на конструкцию жилища, у хантов выделяются пять типов расселения с соответствующими особенностями поселений:

  • кочевые стойбища с переносными жилищами кочевых оленеводов (низовья Оби и ее притоков);
  • постоянные зимние поселения оленеводов в сочетании с летними кочевыми и переносными летними жилищами (Северная Сосьва, Лозьва, Казым, Вогулка, Нижняя Обь);
  • постоянные зимние поселения охотников и рыболовов в сочетании с временными и сезонными селениями с переносными или сезонными жилищами (Верхняя Сосьва, Лозьва);
  • постоянные зимние селения рыболовов в сочетании с сезонными весенними, летними и осенними (Обские притоки);
  • постоянные поселения рыболовов и охотников (при подсобном значении земледелия и животноводства) в сочетании с промысловыми избушками (Обь, Иртыш, Конда).

https://travelask.ru/articles/2697-hanty-muzhestvennye-zhiteli-severa

ТРАДИЦИОННОЕЖИЛИЩЕ

  Большинство хантов вело полуоседлый образ жизни, переезжая из пос­тоянных зимних поселений в сезонные, рас­положенные на промысловых угодьях. Ханты, занимавшиеся охотой и рыболовством, имели по 3-4 жилища в разных сезонных поселениях, которые менялись в зависимости от сезона. Такие жилища делали из бревен и ставили прямо на землю, иногда строили землянки и полуземлянки с деревянным столбовым каркасом, который сверху покрывался жердями, ветками, дерном и землей.

  Ханты-оленеводы жили в переносных жилищах, в чумах, состоящих из поставленных по кругу шестов, скрепленных в центре, покрытых сверху берестой (летом) или шкурами (зимой). Чум широко использовался и в качестве сезонного жилища на месте про­мыслов. Из хозяйственных сооружений извес­тны свайные дощатые и бревенчатые срубные амбары с двускатными или плоскими кры­шами, навесы-помосты.

  Особенность хантый­ских поселений – устройство перед каждым домом специальных столбов для привязыва­ния оленей и лошадей. Иногда они украша­лись зарубками, изображениями человечес­ких лиц, животных и птиц.

КУХНЯ

  Основной пищей хантам служат рыба и мясо. Рыбу ели сырой, варёной, вяленой,  мороженой. Из внутренностей вытапливали рыбий жир, на нём жарили лепёшки, готовили варку (толчёная рыба, проваренная в рыбьем жире), которую брали в дорогу и на охоту, употребляли с ягодами. Делали рыбную муку, из которой варили болтушку. Основным источником мяса были крупные звери – лось и дикий олень. Домашнего оленя забивали на мясо только владельцы больших стад. Почки, печень, костный мозг, глаза, уши, губы, а иногда и мясо ели сырыми, но обычно мясо варили. Боровую и водоплавающую дичь ели в вареном виде или вялили и коптили. Из дикорастущих потребляли главным образом ягоды, собирали и некоторые растения.

  Грибы считались «нечистыми», их не ели. Глубокие корни имеет у хантов традиция приготовления некоторых блюд из муки и круп, но хлеб стал широко потребляться только в недавнее время. Напитками служили вода, отвар чаги и другие растительные отвары. Многие курили, нюхали и сосали табак.

  ОДЕЖДА И ОБУВЬ

  Одежду и обувь ханты шили из оленьего меха, замши, цветного сукна, украшали бисером. У северных групп хантов в верхней мужской одежде преобладала надеваемая через голову (малица, гусь, парка), у южных и восточных – распашная. Мужские рубахи шили из крапивного холста, а штаны из ровдуги, рыбьей кожи, холста, хлопчатобумажных тканей. Поверх рубахи обязательно надевали тканый пояс, к которому подвешивали расшитые бисером мешочки (в них держали нож в деревянных ножнах и огниво).

  Женщины повсеместно носили распашную верхнюю одежду различного покроя. Зимой надевали шубу из шкуры оленя; подкладка тоже была меховой. Там, где было мало оленей, подкладку делали из заячьих и беличьих шкурок, а иногда из утиного или лебединого пуха. Летом носили суконный или хлопчатобумажный халат, украшенный нашивками из бисера, цветной материи и оловянных бляшек. Эти бляшки женщины отливали сами в специальных формочках из мягкого камня или сосновой коры. Пояса были уже мужских и более нарядные.

  Женщины и зимой и летом покрывали голову платками с широкой каймой и бахромой. В присутствии мужчин, особенно старших родственников мужа, по традиции полагалось концом платка закрывать лицо. Бытовали у хантов и головные повязки, расшитые бисером.

  Вообще одежда хантов, в особенности женщин, отличалась яркими цветами. Зимней обувью служат ненец­кие пимы из камусов с меховым чулком. Летнюю изготовляли из ровдуги (замши из оленьей или лосиной шкуры), а подошву из лосиной кожи. Муж­ская и женская одежда украшается вышивкой, бисером, аппликацией.

  Волосы прежде было не принято стричь. Мужчины, разделив волосы на прямой пробор, собирали их в два хвоста и завязывали цветным шнуром. Женщины заплетали две косы, украшали их цветным шнурком и медными подвесками. Внизу косы, чтобы не мешали при работе, соединяли толстой медной цепочкой. К цепочке подвешивали кольца, бубенцы, бусы и другие украшения. Женщины у хантов, по обычаю, носили много медных и серебряных колеи. Были также широко распространены украшения из бисера, который завозили русские купцы.

https://travelask.ru/articles/2697-hanty-muzhestvennye-zhiteli-severa

РЕЛИГИЯ

  Несмотря на христианизацию в 18-19 веках ханты при­держиваются традиционных верований. Рас­пространены промысловый культ, почитание духов-покровителей и главных богов – Торума и его жены Калтащ..

  Ханты ещё с древности почитали стихии природы: солнце, луну, огонь, воду, ветер. Также у хантов существовали тотемные покровители, семейные божества и покровители-предки. Каждый род имел свое тотемное животное, его почитали, считая одним из далеких родственников. Данное животное нельзя было убивать и употреблять в пищу.

  Медведя почитали повсеместно, его считали защитником, он помогал охотникам, охранял от болезней, разрешал споры. При этом на медведя, в отличии от других тотемных животных, можно было охотиться. Для того чтобы примирить дух медведя и убившего его охотника ханты устраивали медвежий праздник. Лягушка почиталась как хранительница семейного счастья и помощница рожениц. Были и священные места, место на котором живет покровитель. На таких места запрещалась охота и рыбалка, так как животных охраняет сам покровитель.

  До наших дней традиционные ритуалы и праздники дошли в измененном виде, их адаптировали под современные взгляды и приурочили к определенным событиям. Так, например, медвежий праздник проводят перед выдачей лицензий на отстрел медведя.

ФОЛЬКЛОР

  Различных фольклорные жанры ханты обозначают по-своему. Например, сказки они называют моньсь, а песни – арых. Среди народных сказаний легенды о происхождении земли, о потопе, о путешествии в разные миры, о превращении героев в духов и так далее. Значительное место занимают повествования и песни о народных героях (богатырях) и животных. Часто в сказках упоминаются реально существовавшие или существующие поселения.

Широкое распространение в народном фольклоре получил орнамент. Героями изображений обычно становятся местные животные, различные бытовые сцены, обряды и так далее. Изображения можно встретить на одежде, предметах быта и даже на теле (татуировки).

Статьи

Еремей Данилович Айпин родился 27 июня 1948 года в пос. Варьеган Сургутского (ныне Нижневартовского) района Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа Тюменской области, в семье потомственного охотника-ханты.
Мария Кузьминична Вагатова – хантыйская писательница, первая хантыйская поэтесса. Пишет на родном хантыйском (казымский диалект) и на русском языках. Родилась на реке Курьёх, недалеко от деревни Юильск Березовского района
Тимофей Алексеевич – тонкий знаток и носитель обрядового фольклора казымских хантов. Является основателем серии фольклорных сборников «Земля кошачьего локотка», куда вошли произведения из репертуара «Медвежьих игрищ«.
Прокрутить вверх
Прокрутить наверх