лого цифровизация 5

ARCTIC MULTILINGUAL PORTAL

Mansi

In written records of XII century they are known as yugras (with the Khanty), from XIV century are known by the name voguls, vogulichs. The ethnonym "mansi" began to spread from the 30s of the 20th century. The Northern Mansi together with the Khanty were called ostyaks.

The mansi language part of the Ob-Ugric subgroup of the Finno-Ugric group of the Uralic language family. It has many dialects. The ethnogenesis of Mansi occurred during the merger of the tribes of the Ural Neolithic culture, Ugric and Indo-European tribes moving in 2-1 thousand BC from the south through western Siberia and northern Kazakhstan.

Folding of a group of Mansi living on the territory of Perm territory the researchers associate the region with the Sylven archaeological culture (9th-15th centuries). Initially, the Mansi were settled in the southern Ural and its western slopes. Under the influence of colonization by Komi and Russians the Mansi moved to the Trans-Urals. Currently, they live compactly on the territory of the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area, in the north-east of the Sverdlovsk region, a significant part – in the Tyumen region. 

Articles

Photo gallery

A famous artist Wassily Kandinsky has Mansi roots on his father’s side. His surname was formed from the naming of a well-known family of the Kondinsky principality rulers
Evdokia Ivanovna Rombandeeva was born on April 22, 1928 in the village of Khoshlog, Berezovsky District, Ostyako-Vogulsky National Okrug (Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug - Yugra).
Yuvan Nikolaevich Shestalov (June 22, 1937 - November 5, 2011) - Mansi writer, the first professional poet of the Mansi, a member of the Union of Writers of the USSR since 1962.
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top

Манси

В письменных источниках 12 в. известны под именем югры (вместе с хантами), с 14 в. – под названием вогулы, вогуличи. Этноним «манси» начал распространятся с 30-х гг. 20 в. Северных манси вместе с хантами называли остяками.

Язык манси принадлежит к обско-угорской подгруппе финно-угорской группы уральской языковой семьи. Имеет много диалектов. Этногенез манси происходил в ходе слияния племён уральской неолитической культуры, угорских и индоевропейских племён, двигавшихся в 2-1 тыс. до н. э. с юга через Зап. Сибирь и Сев. Казахстан.

Складывание группы манси, проживающих на территории Перм. края, исследователи связывают с сылвенской археологической культурой (9-15 вв.). Первоначально манси были расселены на Юж. Урале и его зап. склонах. Под влиянием колонизации коми и русских переселились в Зауралье. В настоящее время компактно проживают на территории Ханты-Мансийского автономного окр., северо-востоке Свердловской обл., значительная часть – в Тюменской обл. 

Статьи

Фотогалерея

Знаменитый художник Василий Кандинский имеет мансийские корни по отцу. Фамилия их рода образовалась от именования известного рода правителей Кондинского княжества.
Евдокия Ивановна Ромбандеева родилась 22 апреля 1928 года в селении Хошлог Берёзовского района Остяко-Вогульского национального округа (Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа – Югры).
Юван Николаевич Шесталов (22 июня 1937 — 5 ноября 2011) — мансийский писатель, первый профессиональный поэт манси, член Союза Писателей СССР с 1962 года.